Mission

In response to the tremendous growth in the areas of energy, tourism, recreational development, infrastructure and municipal assistance, the Community Development Department has been charged with developing integrated strategies and policies for community development and regional planning activities that are consistent with the organization’s Regional Action Strategy (RAS) and Strategic Plan.  The intention of the RAS is to encourage the exchange of meaningful strategies on how communities can soundly manage growth and development to efficiently and effectively link land use, transportation, and economic development decision-making at a regional level.

Business

Staff

Amy Kessler
Director
amy@ncentral.com

Barry Mayes
Local Government Services Coordinator
bmayes@ncentral.com

Kurt Baclay
GIS Director
kbarclay@ncentral.com

Bert Lahrman
Transportation Planning Coordinator
blahrman@ncentral.com

Brittany Wortman
Community Development Coordinator
bawortman@ncentral.com

Sherry Dumire
ARC/EDA Director
sdumire@ncentral.com

Katie Lenze
Community Development Coordinator
klenze@ncentral.com