Straub Brewey Visitor Center & Tap Room, St. Marys, PA

The North Central Partnership for Regional Economic Performance (NC PREP) is designed to encourage regional coordination in economic development efforts, yielding superior customer service to the business community and a comprehensive, efficient statewide economic delivery strategy.  

NC PREP consists of a network of trained and experienced experts who can offer assistance and resources. Through activities to include one-to-one counseling, specialized workshops, online training and financial incentives, the NC PREP Network coordinates resources  to meet the needs of our job creators — the men and women who start and grow our businesses.

PREP is designed to help answer the following questions and more:

•           How do I start a new business?

•           How do I write a business plan?

•           Where can I get necessary financing?

•           Where is the best place to locate my business?

•           How can I expand into new markets?

•           Who can help me re-organize my shop floor?

•           Should I invest in new equipment?

•           Can I get training for my employees?

Contact:
Karen Caseman
Business Development Coordinator
kcaseman@ncentral.com
814.773.3162 ext. 3046

Cameron County Industrial Development Authority – Cliff Clark
www.cameroncounty.com
cclark@cameroncounty.com

Clarion University Small Business Development – Cindy Nellis
www.clarion.edu/sbdc
cnellis@clarion.edu

Clearfield County – Clearly Ahead Development – Rob Swales – Paul McCloskey
www.clearlyahead.com
rswales@clearlyahead.com
pmcloskey@clearlyahead.com

North Central Pennsylvania Regional Planning Commission – Karen Caseman
www.ncentral.com
kcaseman@ncentral.com

McKean County Industrial Development – Sherri Geary
www.mckeancountypa.org
smgeary@mckeancountypa.org

St. Mary’s Economic Development Corporation – Val Weis
www.stmarysedc.com
stmarysedc@windstream.com

Jefferson County Development Council – Jamie Lafever
www.jeffersoncountydevelopmentcouncil.com
jlafever@jeffersoncountypa.com

Potter County Redevelopment Authority – Rick Duzick
www.pottercounty.net
pcha@zitomedia.net