The functions of the committee might include building a business case for the project, planning, providing assistance and guidance, monitoring the progress, controlling the project scope and resolving conflicts. As with other committees, the specific duties and role of the steering committee vary among organizations. Please reference the below committees that North Central has to offer.

Audit & Finance
Loan Review Committee
Microloan Review

Governance Committee


Scott North,  Jefferson County Commissioner  - Chair

Matt Quesenberry,  Elk County Commissioner                      

Carol Duffy,  McKean County Commissioner

Deborah Pontzer

Matt Marusiak,  Western Pennsylvania Conservancy

Jill Martin-Rend,  BC3@Brockway

Jim Chorney,  North Central

Audit & Finance

Audit & Finance Committee


Joe Haines,  Elk County - Chair

Kimberlea Whiting,  Cameron County

Dave Glass,  Clearfield County

Susan Zook Wilson,  McKean County

Doug Morley,  Potter County


Loan Review Committee

Loan Review Committee


Joe Haines,  CNB Bank  - Chair

Shane Oschman,  City of Bradford, OECD

Courtney Cole,  Citizens and Northern Bank

Padraic McGrath,  CPA McGrath CPA, LLC

Drew Nedzinski,  St. Marys EDC, Vice Chair 

Kimberlea Whiting, Cameron County IDA

Sean Gabler, First Commonwealth Bank

Norm Strotman,  Northwest Bank

Rob Swales,  Clearfield Co. Industrial Dev. Authority 

Paul McCloskey,  Clearfield Co. Industrial Dev. Authority - Alternate

Joseph Weible,  Jefferson County Development Council

Tom Beveridge,  Solicitor

Microloan Review

Microloan Review Committee


Darlene Buttery,  CNB Bank

John MacDonald,  Northwest Bank

Heather Serafini,  Elk County Redevelopment Authority

Rob Swales,   Clearfield Co. Industrial Dev. Authority

Tina Gradizzi, St. Marys EDC


North Central Comprehensive Economic Development Strategy Committee


Cameron County
Planning Representative:
Cliff Clark, Cameron County IDA
Economic Development Representative:
David Greene, Northern Tier Community Action Corporation
Industry Representative:
Tina Johns-Solak, Cameron County Chamber of Commerce

Clearfield County
Planning Representative:
Jodi Brennan, Clearfield County Planning
Economic Development Representative:
- Janie French, Headwaters Charitable Trust
Industry Representative:
Paul McCloskey, Clearly Ahead Development

Elk County
Planning Representative:
Tracy Gerber, Elk County Planning
Economic Development Representative:
Tina Gradizzi (Chair), City of St. Marys
Industry Representative:
Doug Bauer, Horizon Technologies

Jefferson County
Planning Representative:
Katie Donald, Punxsutawney Groundhog Club
Economic Development Representative:
Jamie Lefever, Jefferson County Department of Development
Industry Representative:
Jill Martin-Rend (Vice Chair), BC3@Brockway

McKean County
Planning Representative:
- Richard Fry, McKean County Planning Commission
Economic Development Representative:
Kate Kennedy, Kane Area Development Center
Industry Representative:
Anita Holman, Bradford OECD

Potter County
Planning Representative:
Pete DiBiase, Potter County Planning Commission
Economic Development Representative:
Kelly Bruno, Coudersport Chamber of Commerce
Industry Representative:
- C. Robert Wicker, Potter County Education Council

EX Officio Members
Department of Environmental Protection:
Erin Wells, Local Government Liaison
Governor`s Action Team:
Kim Thomas, Northwest Regional Director
Governor`s NW Regional Office:
- Michael Ferritto, NW Regional Director
PA Department of Community & Economic Development:
Kim Thomas, Northwest Regional Director
PA State Representatives:
Office of the Honorable Mike Armanini (R- District 75)
- Rhonda Race, Jill Grosch, Office of the Honorable Martin Causer (R-District 67)
- Tracy Clark, Office of the Honorable Brian Smith (R- District 66)
PA State Senator:
Zachary Ankeny, Office of the Honorable Cris Dush (R- District 25)
United States Department of Agriculture:
Gary Reed, Area Director (Western Region)
Workforce Solutions for North Central Pennsylvania:
Pamela Streich, Executive Director


At-Large Members
Lumber Heritage Region:

-Holly Komonczi, Executive Director
McKean County Economic Development:
-Robert Veilleux, Economic Development Liaison
North Central PA LaunchBox:
-Bradley Lashinsky, Program Director
PA Wilds Center:
-Brittany Madera, Branding and Licensing Partnerships Manager
Ridgway Borough:
-Michael Handley, Borough Manager
Ridgway Township:
-Michelle Bogacki, Secretary



RPO Transportation


Rick Viglione,   At-large PA Downtown Center  -  Chair

Will Hunt,   Potter County Planning  -  Vice Chair

Cliff Clark,    Cameron County IDA                              

Jodi Brennan,   Clearfield County Planning

Tracy Gerber,   Elk County Planning    

Vacant,    Elk County Planning   -   Alternate

Jamie Lefever,   Jefferson County Dept. of Dev.              

Bill Setree,   Jefferson County Dept. of Dev. -   Alternate

Richard Fry,   McKean County Planning

Mark Schultz,   PennDOT District 2-0

Tom Zurat,   PennDOT District 2-0  -   Alternate

Harold Swan,   PennDOT District 10-0

Doug Dupnock,   PennDOT District 10-0   -  Alternate

Frank Hampton,   PennDOT Central Office

Dean Roberts,   PennDOT Central Office  -   Alternate

Amy Kessler,   Trans, Comm., Econ. Dev.

Bert Lahrman,   Trans, Comm., Econ. Dev.  -  Alternate

Dessa Chittester,   Public Transit                                            

Bob Shaffer,   DuBois Regional Airport

Joe Barber,   Trucking

Vacant,   Railroad

Shawn Arbaugh,   At-large Municipal

Mike Haynes,   At-large Municipal  -  Alternate Clearfield

Shane Oschman,  At-large Community & Econ. Dev.

Anita Dolan,  At-large Community & Econ. Dev. -  Alternate McKean

Candace S. Hillyard,   At-large PA Wilds/Tourism

Amy Auman,   At-large Housing & Redev.                     

Bob Mecca,   At-large Human Service/Access to Transp.